Executive Leader:

Diana Ruiz, DNP, RN, NEA-BC, WOCN

Regional Leader:

Minerva Gonzales, MSN, RN-BC

Rural Task Force Representative:

Jill Skaggs

Diversity Champion:

Elsa Velasquez-Ward, BSN, RN


What We Do.

Support the IOM recommendations and advance the future of nursing.



  • RN to BSN
  • Nurse leader development


What We Have Accomplished.

  • Identification of West Texas Team representatives for the rural task force and diversity champion
  • Plan for symposium
  • Opportunity to write grant proposal